23 August 2013

Swarovski Collective unveils designers for SS14

Swarovski has announced the designers who will make up the Swarovski Collective SS14: New York - Prabal Gurung, Rodarte, Suno, Wes Gordon, Band of Outsiders, Creatures of the Wind; London - Sister by Sibling, Michael van der Ham, Mary Katrantzou, Giles, Huishan Zhang; Paris - Alexis Mabille, Masha MA. Selected for their cutting edge talent and ability to demonstrate exquisite craftsmanship with crystal, the 13 designers will showcase their forthcoming collections across New York, London and Paris Fashion Weeks. The Swarovski Collective aims to support emerging and established designers in exploring the creative boundaries of crystal use and craftsmanship and, as members of this creative platform, designers receive financial support towards their show as well as free reign to experiment with Swarovski crystal. Founded in 1999, following Nadja Swarovski’s collaboration with a young Alexander McQueen and Isabella Blow, the Swarovski Collective has supported over 150 designers in producing some of the most avant-garde fashion looks of the last decade.

Click on the pink links below for full details in DIARY directory:
Swarovski in 'in-house PR'

To set up a DIARY directory subscriber login, contact info@diaryd.com