02 April 2014

Winners announced for the Press Awards for 2013

Winners of the Press Awards were announced at a ceremony in London last night. Celebrating the quality, diversity and success of national newspaper journalism in the UK for 2013, winners announced included: Dan Wootton, head of showbiz at The Sun & The Sun on Sunday, as Showbiz Reporter of the Year; Sarah-Kate Templeton at The Sunday Times was awarded Science and Health Journalist of the Year; Patrick Kingsley at The Guardian won Young Journalist of the Year; and Feature Writer of the Year was awarded to AA Gill at The Sunday Times. In addition, Financial Times' FT Weekend Magazine was awarded Supplement of the Year; theguardian.com won The Digital Award; The Sunday People was awarded the Front Page of the Year for its Nigella exclusive; News Team of the Year went to The Mail on Sunday; and Newspaper of the Year was awarded to The Guardian.

Twitter: @PressAwardsuk

Click on the pink links below for full details in DIARY directory:
Press Awards in 'awards'

To set up a DIARY directory subscriber login, contact info@diaryd.com