02 September 2014

Winners announced for 2014 Scottish Fashion Awards

The winners for the 9th annual Scottish Fashion Awards were announced last night at a ceremony in London. Presented by TV personality Laura Whitmore, the gala was attended by a host of stars from the fashion, music and entertainment industries and celebrated new and emerging Scottish talent and Scots working in fashion around the world. Dame Vivienne Westwood was inducted into the Hall of Fame for her loyalty and love for Scottish textiles and fabrics, used consistently throughout her collections; while Christopher Kane was named Scottish Designer of the Year. Jean Campbell was named Scottish Model of the Year having secured campaigns with Burberry, and featuring in both British and Italian Vogue; and singer Amy Macdonald was awarded Scottish Fashion Icon. Other winners included:

Scottish Young Designer of the Year
Hayley Scanlan

Scottish Textile Brand of the Year

Scottish Retailer of the Year
Abandon Ship Apparel

Scottish Communicator of the Year
Avril Mair, fashion director, Harper’s Bazaar UK and Town & Country

Scottish Accessory Designer of the Year
William Chambers Millinery

Scottish Fashion Graduate of the Year
Colleen Leitch, Edinburgh College of Art

International Designer of the Year
Simone Rocha

Scottish Exporter of the Year

Luxury Retailer
Harvey Nichols Edinburgh

Fashion Ambassador
Professor Christopher Moore on behalf of Professor Pamela Gillies, British School of Fashion
Belinda Earle on behalf of Marc Bolland, Marks and Spencer

Founders Awards
David Gandy

Twitter: @scotfashawards

Click on the pink links below for full details in DIARY directory:
Scottish Fashion Awards in 'services & helplines'

To set up a DIARY directory subscriber login, contact info@diaryd.com