02 June 2015

CFDA Fashion Awards 2015 winners announced

The CFDA Fashion Awards took place last night in New York. The annual event recognises the outstanding contributions made to American fashion by individuals from all areas of the industry and related arts, with awards being given for design excellence in womenswear, menswear, and accessories as well as extraordinary accomplishments in journalism, creative vision, and lifetime achievement. This year’s winners are:

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen, The Row

Menswear Designer of the Year
Tom Ford

Accessories Designer of the Year
Tabitha Simmons (pictured above)

Swarovski Award for Womenswear
Rosie Assoulin

Swarovski Award for Menswear
Shayne Oliver for Hood by Air

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design
Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Betsey Johnson

The Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard

The Founder’s Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert
Millard “Mickey” Drexler, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of J.Crew Group, Inc.

International Award
Maria Grazia Chiuri and Pierpaolo Piccioli, Valentino


Click on the pink links below for full details in DIARY directory:
Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) in 'in-house PR'

To set up a DIARY directory subscriber login, contact info@diaryd.com