14 May 2014

Penhaligon’s to launch The Countryside Candle Collection

English perfume house Penhaligon’s has unveiled The Countryside Candle Collection. Housed in decadent hat boxes, the collection consists of four triple wicked candles packed with essential oils. An Amble in the Orchard comprises: top notes of basil, lavender and green pea; middle notes of garden rose, apple and pear; while musk, vetiver, patchouli and cedarwood are at the base. A Picnic in the Meadow contains: top notes of thyme, clary sage, mown hay and armoise; middle notes of geranium, clover and heartsease; and base notes of amber, dry hay, oakmoss, musk and patchouli. A Walk in the Woods contains: top notes of clary sage, grapefruit, armoise and fresh cut grass; heart notes of violet leaf, geranium, muguet and lavender; while moss, hay, amber, cedarwood, sandalwood and  patchouli are at the base. Tea on the Terrace comprises: freshly cut grass as the head note; lilac, rose, hyacinth, narcisse, magnolia, choisya, jasmine, lavender and geranium at the heart; and Heliotrope as the base note.

Launch date: 19 May (online) & 2 June (boutiques)
Prices: £87
Stockists: penhaligons.com & Penhaligon’s UK boutiques
Twitter: @PenhaligonsLtd

Click on the pink links below for full details in DIARY directory:
Penhaligon’s in 'beauty, fragrance, grooming & health'

To set up a DIARY directory subscriber login, contact info@diaryd.com