15 May 2015

WGSN Global Fashion Awards winners announced

The winners of the  WGSN Global Fashion Awards were announced last night at a ceremony held at The Park Lane Hotel in London. The awards celebrate and reward fashion innovations from breakthrough design talent to design, buying, retail and e-tail excellence. The winners are:

Avery Dennison RBIS Emerging Brand
Marques Almeida

Breakthrough Menswear Designer
Agape Mdumulla and Sam Cotton - Agi & Sam

Catrice Breakthrough Womenswear Designer
Barbara Casasola

Breakthrough Footwear & Accessories Designer
Sophia Webster

Lycra Future Designers Award
Natália Vechiatto Feitoza e Silva

Design Collaboration
H&M x Alexander Wang

Footwear & Accessories Design
House of Holland Eyewear

Intimates/Swimwear Design
Hope Lingerie, Gisele Bündchen Intimates

Kidswear Design
Peter Alexande

Menswear Design
Tiger of Sweden

Meryl Sport/Activewear design

Multi-­Brand Offer

Sustainable Design
Rambler Social Venture

Womenswear Design

ISKO Denim Design

Retail & Digital Innovation
Primania, Primark

Best New Retail Concept
Houston Flagship, Kate Spade

Best Store
Level Shoe District

Best e-­store (Pure Play)

Hall of Fame: Outstanding Achievement
Colin McDowell

Hall of Fame: Icon


Twitter: @wgsn

Click on the pink links below for full details in DIARY directory:
WGSN Global Fashion Awards in 'awards'

To set up a DIARY directory subscriber login, contact info@diaryd.com